Orchestral Tools Announces Habitat by Dominik Eulberg

Sample library developers Orchestral Tools have announced Habitat by Dominik Eulberg – the latest in their ongoing series of collaborations with unique artists from around the globe. Habitat melds Eulberg’s distinctive electronic sensibilities with his passion for nature, resulting in a sonic world of playable landscapes brought to life by an innovative intersection of orchestra samples, classic synthesizers, and field recordings – ideal for sound design, underscoring, and electronic music production. This completely unique collection of blendable sounds is available now for an intro offer price of €139 until March 9th. For more information, please click here.

Evoking Mother Nature in music
Eulberg’s individualistic take on electronic music is inspired by natural landscapes and wildlife, a zeal informed by his work as a trained biologist and conservationist. Seeking an even deeper connection to these textures was a natural step for him as a musician, which led him to collaborate with Orchestral Tools with the goal of creating a unique vocabulary of blended sounds drawn from both organic and synthetic sources. “Mother Nature is the greatest artist of all time to me,” he explained. “I’ve always been a fan of the pure, authentic sounds of Orchestral Tools collections and I saw an opportunity with them to combine classical and electronic elements together to capture the feeling of these natural spaces in a unique way.”

True to its name, Habitat’s samples are divided into distinct ‘biomes’. Multiple natural settings are represented including mountains, forests, lakes, wetlands, and oceans. All of these environments also have sounds distinctly representing each within the four seasons as well as night and day, giving a range of moods and emotional colors. For maximum playability of these landscapes, the mod wheel gives users the ability to morph between the orchestral, electronic, and natural elements of each sound to suit a variety of styles — from gentle swells and sustained pads, to bold rhythmic textures and lead sounds.

Blended ingredients for a unique palette
The basis of the library is Orchestral Tool’s signature best-in-class orchestra samples, crafted with the same attention to detail as their flagship Berlin Series Orchestras from recordings made at the Teldex Scoring Stage. The electronic elements of the collection are drawn from Eulberg’s extensive collection of highly sought-after analog synthesizers, including the classic Roland Jupiter 8, Moog One, Oberheim OB-Xa, Sequential Prophet 5, and more. The field recordings were produced by renowned nature documentarian Jan Haft. The combination of these elements creates a complete unique palette that can’t be found anywhere else.

“Our dedication to expanding the definitions of the orchestra has led us to some very unique and rewarding collaborations with artists,” said Orchestral Tools CEO Hendrik Schwarzer. “Dominik’s vision blending the natural and the electronic has made Habitat one of our most distinctive collections yet, giving sound designers and composers the sights and sounds of the natural world in one library.”

Pricing and Availability
Habitat by Dominik Eulberg is available now at an intro offer price of €139. The introductory pricing ends on March 9, 2022 at which point the regular price will be €229.

For more information, please visit: http://www.orchestraltools.com/

System requirements for SINEplayer
To download SINEPlayer, please visit: https://www.orchestraltools.com/store/get-sine

Mac OS 10.13, i5, 4 GB RAM (16+ GB recommended)
Windows 10, Intel Core i5 or similar
Interfaces: VST, AU, AAX

source – Music Instrument News


Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )